LEAP facebook flickr twitter YouTube Calendar of Events

 

District Administration K-12

The key to LEAP Academy’s continual improvement and high performance is its experienced and supportive school leadership.  The LEAP Academy administrators are advancing our agenda of excellence throughout all levels of the school. 

With clear and defined roles, our administration actively meets the wide-range of demands made upon urban school leaders through efficient and effective practices. 

By encouraging our students, reaching out to parents, and coaching our teachers, LEAP administrators are promoting a holistic environment, integrated and active learning, high expectations, and positive attitudes—the guiding principles of our school

Evelyn Nuñez, M.Ed.
Chief Academic Officer of Instructional Leadership
| evelyn.nunez@camden.rutgers.edu | 856- 614-5082

Janice Strigh, Chief Operations Officer
| Janice.Strigh@camden.rutgers.edu | Phone 856-614-3232

Ken Verrill, Chief Financial Office/SBA
| Kverrill@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-5086

Anthony DePetris, Deputy Chief
Human Resources Administration
| depetris@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-5085

Norma Agron, Senior Administrator-Enrollment Services, Student Records and Transportation
| normar@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-5089

Viviana M. Campanaro, CISSP,
Director of Risk Management & Information Security

viviana.campanaro@camden.rutgers.edu
856-614-3237 | Extension 2092

Khary Golden, Director of College Access
| khary@camden.rutgers.edu | 856- 614-2089

Vanessa Jones, Family Engagement Coordinator
| vajones@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-5617

Stevenson Pierre-Jacques
Director of Technology & Information System
| pjsteve@camden.rutgers.edu | 856- 614-3233

Nancy M.H. Pontes, PhD., RN, APN, FNP-BC, DRCC
Director, Rutgers/LEAP Health and Wellness Center
| nancy.pontes@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614- 5602

Gladys Robreno
Director of Wellness, Family Support and Behavioral Health
| grobreno@camden.rutgers.edu
| 856. 614.0400 | Extension 5030

LEAP Academy Fabrication Lab

Dr. David Salas de la Cruz, Director
david.salas@camden.rutgers. edu
| 856-614-3237 | Extension 7320

 

LEAP Academy S.T.E.M. Elementary School
Jovita Veguilla, Principal K-3rd Grades
veguilla@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614- 5631

Tugba Hoguet, Supervisor, ESL & Dual Language
| tugba@camden.rutgers.edu | | 856-614-2095

Trevin Grenier, Interim Director of Special Services
| trevin.grenier@camden.rutgers.edu |
| 856-614-5600 | Extension 5080


LEAP Academy S.T.E.M. Upper Elementary School

Charles Benito, Principal Grades 4-6
| cbenito@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-0400 | Extension 5088

Jorge Calixto, Principal Grades 7-9
| jcalixto@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-0400 | Extension 5097

Devon Worster, Vice Principal/Athletics Director
devon.worster@camden.rutgers.edu
| 856-614-0400 | Extension 9028


LEAP Academy S.T.E.M. Campus


Nancy Ruiz, Principal of STEM Campus
nruiz182@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-3237 | Extension 3241

Barbara Dunlap, Principal of STEM Campus
bdunlap@camden.rutgers.edu | | 856-614-3237 | Extension 3243






Evelyn Nuñez, M.Ed
Janice Favre Strigh
Ken Verrill
Anthony DePetris
Norma Agron
Viviana M. Campanaro
 
Khary Golden
Vanessa Jones
Stevenson Pierre-Jacques
Nancy Pontes
Gladys Robreno
Dr. David Salas de la Cruz
 
Jovita Veguilla
Tugba Hoguet
Trevin Grenier
Charles Benito
Jorge Calixto
Devon Worster
     
 
Nancy Ruiz
Barbara Dunlap