LEAP facebook flickr twitter YouTube Calendar of Events

 

District Administration K-12

The key to LEAP Academy’s continual improvement and high performance is its experienced and supportive school leadership.  The LEAP Academy administrators are advancing our agenda of excellence throughout all levels of the school. 

With clear and defined roles, our administration actively meets the wide-range of demands made upon urban school leaders through efficient and effective practices. 

By encouraging our students, reaching out to parents, and coaching our teachers, LEAP administrators are promoting a holistic environment, integrated and active learning, high expectations, and positive attitudes—the guiding principles of our school

Janice Strigh, Chief Academic Officer and Lead Person
| Janice.Strigh@camden.rutgers.edu | Phone 856-614-5082

Ken Verrill, School Business Administrator/CFO
Kverrill@camden.rutgers.edu | 856. 614.5084

Anthony DePetris, Director of Administrative & Personnel Services
| depetris@camden.rutgers.edu | 856. 614.5085

Viviana M. Campanaro, CISSP,
Risk & Information Security Manager

viviana.campanaro@camden.rutgers.edu
| 856. 614-0400 ext. 2092

Charles Benito, Principal, Lower LEAP (K-6)
| cbenito@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-5600 | Extension 5631

Jorge Calixto, Principal of Upper LEAP (7-10)
| jcalixto@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-5089

Barbara Dunlap, Principal of Upper LEAP (10-12)
bdunlap@camden.rutgers.edu

Dr. Alessia Marigo, Dean of STEM (K-12)
marigo@camden.rutgers.edu | 856. 614.3292 | Extension 3242

Randy Miller, Assistant to the Principal - STEM High School
Dean of Liberal Arts Academy
STEM (9-12)
rrmiller@camden.rutgers.edu  |  | 856-614-3230

Nancy Ruiz, Principal of STEM Campus (9-12)
nruiz182@camden.rutgers.edu | 856. 614.3292 | Extension 3214

Dr. David Salas de la Cruz, Director, Fabrication Lab
| 856. 614.3292 | Extension 7320

Jovita Veguilla, Principal of STEM Campus (Birth to 3rd-Grade)
veguilla@camden.rutgers.edu | 856. 614.3231
| Cell 609.315.2318

Norma Agron, Senior Program Administrator - Enrollment
| normar@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-5089

Khary Golden, Director of College Access
| khary@camden.rutgers.edu | 856. 614.0400 | Extension 2089

Vanessa Jones, Family Engagement Coordinator
| vajones@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-5600 | Extension 5617

Gladys Robreno, Director, LEAP Family Support Center
| grobreno@camden.rutgers.edu | 856. 614. 614.2099

Sage Schmidt, Director of Special Education
| sageschm@camden.rutgers.edu
| 856. 614.0400| Extension 5080

Effie Jenkins-Smith, Director of Curriculum and Student Assessment
| effie.jenkinssmith@camden.rutgers.edu | 856. 614.0400

Devon Worster, Supervisor of Health
and PE/Athletic Director

devon.worster@camden.rutgers.edu | 856-614-5094






Janice Favre Strigh
Ken Verrill
Anthony DePetris
Viviana M. Campanaro
Charles Benito
Jorge Calixto
Barbara Dunlap
Dr. Alessia Marigo
Randy Miller
Nancy Ruiz
Dr. David Salas de la Cruz
Jovita Veguilla
Norma Agron
Khary Golden
Vanessa Jones
Sage Schmidt
Gladys Robreno
Effie Jenkins-Smith
 
 
 
 
Devon Worster