LEAP Academy Students 2018 inductees to the Rutgers Future Scholars!

May 10, 2018

Please join the Center for College Access in congratulating our newest, and largest cohort of Rutgers Future Scholars!

Each year, the Rutgers Future Scholars program offers 200 first-generation, low-income, academically promising 7th grade students from New Brunswick, Piscataway, Newark, Camden and Rahway the opportunity for a college education. During the summer before their 8th grade year, students become part of a unique pre-college culture of university programming, events, support, and mentoring that will continue through their high school years, and eventually college.

The following students are our 2018 inductees, who will be honored on May 18th at Rutgers – New Brunswick:

1. Brian Allende
2. Ricardo Benito-Aguilar
3. Dontay Benson Jr.
4. Adavia Brown
5. Noelia Cuevas
6. Sarati Diaz
7. Sanai Diaz
8. Kevin Fernandez
9. Lynette Flores
10. Joseph Gonzalez
11. Myles Goodwin
12. Skyla Lopez
13. Lizmelis Nunez
14. Jenifer Perez
15. Nathan Thach
16. Dwan Tokley
17. Meleni Valdez

Special thank you to Ms. Dunlap, Mr. Ayres and the entire STEM Intermediate team for assisting our students in the application process. This could not be done without your willingness to go above and beyond in your support of our students. We all appreciate you and your efforts.